Skip to content

Ambers fitness log

Just a girl and her workouts!

So, i think im going to add a few things to my blog. First I think im going to start putting on here what I eat through out the day. Also I am going to start listing my workouts. So here it goes

Today was max effort lower body. I chose to do a 3 rep max box squat. The box was just above parallel. I did warm up sets with 45,65 and 95 lbs. I then did sets at 115,125,135,145,155, and 165. I went for 175 twice but only got one rep each time. This was my first time maxing out on box squats so I am very pleased with 165. After box squats I did 3 sets of 10 each leg Bulgarian split squats with a 45lb barbell. Next I tried something new, swiss ball bridge with reverse leg curl (to work the hamstrings). I did 3 sets of 10 and boy do my legs hurt. Last but not least I did 3 sets of 30 swiss ball crunches. Great day in the gym and now I am tired and ready for bed!

Food for the day:
0440- protein shake (I drink the brand “carnivore’)
0800- 3/4c crab meat with 2 eggs, 6oz coffee (1 creamer, 2 slenda)
1100- chocolate chip muffin =), 4oz coffee (1 creamer, flavor shot)
1200- 4oz beef, 1/2c okra, 1/2c acorn squash/spinich mash
1600- Pre-squat meal-went out for early dinner- got chicken cordon bleu. Butterflied grilled chicken breast served with ham and swiss cheese on top. Also had a few bites of sweet potatoes.
2030- Post workout protein shake
*one gallon of water through-out the day

