Skip to content

Ambers fitness log

Just a girl and her workouts!

Today being an off day in the gym, it was time for the dreaded cardio! I did a total of 20 minutes on the treadmill. I started out the first 10min at a speed of 3 with an incline at 15%, then I alternated between speeds 3 and 4 every minute until the 15 minute mark. At 15 minutes i did speed 4 until 20min was up. After the treadmill adventure Patrick talked me in to some tabata. I alternated between kettlebell swings and the land-mine(featured in the video) for 8 minutes. For those of you that dont know tabata is 20 seconds on 10 seconds rest, sounds easy right! Well a few rounds in my back started cramping up- ive had problems in the past with that- so I had to switch to using a lighter dumbell. I was pretty disappointed that my back started cramping up but after the workout I rolled out my muscles and it feels alot better now. Today I weighed in at 113.2 which is up a few pounds, but im also holding alot of water weight righ now. I am pretty excited about tomorrows max effort upper body. I will be doing max effort “dead” presses (also known as pin presses). I like to call the dead presses in honor of halloween.

And now for the food:
0430-protein shake
0800ish-luna bar at work- no time for breakfast break
1115-3 eggs and leftovers from dinner last night-chicken cordon bleu
1400-snack-split lunch with patrick off-6oz beef tenderloin, braised spinich, pattypan squash, redskin potatoes, and a small lemon tart.
1830-post workout protein shake
1900-3oz lamb steak, 4oz shaved beef, a serving of asparagus drizzled with olive oil and a small sweet potato.
*a gallon of water was consumed through out the day

