Skip to content

Ambers fitness log

Just a girl and her workouts!

Late post from yesterday:
Last night at the gym was another good one. Patrick and I did reverse band box squats again. We went up 5% from last week. I had to do 215lbs for 6 sets of 2. I failed the second rep on sets 4 and 6 but Patrick helped me back up for a forced rep. 215lbs felt alot heavier than the 205 from last week. After the reverse band squats I did some 1 legged leg press 45lbs each leg for 3 sets of 10 on each leg. I did then some weighted back extensions with a 25lb plate for 3 sets of 8 and then ended with some “toes to rope” for 3 sets of 5. Today I am 2 weeks out from my powerlifting meet and so excited. Thank you to everyone who is supporting me and keeping me motivated you guys are great. And to those of you who have nothing better to do with your time then to be miserable and focus all of your time to how much more “elite” you are or how “epic” your are: Get over yourself, really its kind of pathetic and sad!
Anyways my food for yesterday 10/29/10 (remember this weekend is all cheat days for me!)
0430-protein shake
0715-4oz pork tenderloin and a serving of spaghetti squash with cinnamon
1100-4oz beef and 2 servings of okra
1800- post workout protein shake
2030-8 chicken wings and a salad
*a gallon of water was consumed today

