Skip to content

Ambers fitness log

Just a girl and her workouts!

This morning was another early cardio day. I warmed up on the treadmill about 5 minutes and then did some hill sprints. I did 15 rounds of hill sprints for 10 seconds on and 20 seconds rest. I was terrified the whole time because this was the first time I had actually run on a treadmill since I fell off one a few months ago and broke my finger.  I weighed in a little heavy this morning at 108.4. This afternoon was a bad gym session.  I was a little tired and didn’t listen to my body. I went for max effort front squat. I got up to 105 (5lbs off my max) but form wasn’t great. I was bummed I didn’t get a PR because I thought I was feeling pretty strong today. Afterwards I did some light weight reps to get my form down. For my unilateral exercise I did Bulgarian split squats with a deficit.  I used a 20lb barbell and did 3 sets of 8 reps each leg. After doing those I just wasn’t really into it anymore and decided I was finished for the day. Tomorrow I plan to listen to my body and take a much needed rest day.
Food :
0445- post workout shake
0830- 1/2 cup chili
1130- 4oz fish, 1/2 cup asparagus
1530-4oz fish, 1/2 cup asparagus
1700- 8oz Gatorade
1830- post workout shake with creatine
1930- 4oz beef, 2oz chicken, 1/2 cup of spinach and mushrooms
*1.5 gallons water consumed today

