Skip to content

Ambers fitness log

Just a girl and her workouts!

image

Today was really not as bad as I was expecting! This morning I started out at 107.6. I did some very light walking on the treadmill for 15min. Then I went to work. I was much more pleasant that I anticapted, because if you know me well I tend to get a little cranky went I get hungry! Ok, a little is a bit of an understatement! I chewed a lot of gum and ate a lot of mints but made it through work with at ounce of food or sip of water. After work I hit up the dry sauna and steam room. I weighed myself before getting in and was 106 even. After spending a total of 20 minutes in dry sauna and 5 minutes in steam room I was down to 105.2. I was starting to get hungry (and hot!) So I decided it was time to go home. I wore sweat pants and hoodie around and was off to the weigh in. Now for the good part….when I got there I was pretty nervous about being so close to the cut off. I weighed in at 104.0! After weighing in I drank 48oz of half gatorade half water and had a few bites of a protein bar. Then we hit up ihop for some stuffed french toast, bacon, hashbrowns and eggs, now I’M stuffed! I will post tomorrow on how the meet went

