Skip to content

Ambers fitness log

Just a girl and her workouts!

Ok, I know I have been a slacker lately so here is an update. Got up early and did some light cardio at 4am. I walked on the treadmill on a walking course for 30 minutes Monday afternoon was max effort squat day. I chose to do a 3 rep high box squat. I did warm up sets at 45 and 65lbs. I also did reps at 95-115-125-135-145-155-165f-165f. I really worked on my form with these and it finally clicked what “sitting back” meant. My form was really good compared to the past. After squats I did the leg press machine for 3 sets of 10. I finished up with 3 sets of 10 glute-ham raises. For dinner we went to Pizza and More for one final meal of cheesey breadsticks and meatballs. Tuesday In the gym we did a little partner in the morning. While one person rowed 250m the other person did kettlebell swings/kettlebell snatches for 6 rounds. We took the afternoon off on tuesday.

