Skip to content

Ambers fitness log

Just a girl and her workouts!

Friday and Saturday I decided to take rest days. Mostly because Friday was a pretty stressful day at work and I just wasn’t really feeling it! Saturday I had to work from 6:30am until 3pm and again was just too tired to go to the gym. I haven’t taken many rest days lately and figured it would do a body good….and it has.

Today in the gym I had some catching up to do and needed to get it done fast because we had a lot of things to do today so I did not do any accessory work today. I did back squat and military press today.

Squat week 2- warm up with 45lbs x3, 65lbs x3 then 70lb x3, 80lb x3, 90lb x3+ (I did 5)

Military press week 3- warm up with small bar (approx 15lbs) then 45lb x5, 55lb x3, 60lb x1+ (I did 7)

tomorrow I deadlift! I must say the sumo deadlifts have been feeling great!

