Skip to content

Ambers fitness log

Just a girl and her workouts!

Well this morning didn’t go quite as planned. I was hoping to get up at 3:45am and hit the gym at 4ish………….well…….that didnt happen. After sleeping so much over my time off work I was not even the slightest bit tired last night at bedtime. I didn’t get to sleep until almost 2am. When my alarm went off at 3:45 I got up…. thought about the gym…..peed (TMI, i know)…..thought about the gym again….reset alarm for 6am and went back to bed. Its the thought that counts right?! After a long first day back to work it was time to hit the gym…for real this time!

Military Press (75lb max)- warmed up with 45lbs x3 then did working sets of 50lbs x5, 55lbs x3, then 65lbs x1+ (I did 3)

I decided I am going to have a go with the boring but big accessory work for 5/3/1 so here it is…

Military Press (boring I know)- 5 sets of 10 at 45lbs (60% of my max)

Chin ups- Supposed to be 5 sets of 10 but I did 10 sets of 5 on various bars (ex: ropes, thick bar, wide grip, neutral grip, regular grip)

Breakfast this morning was 2 eggs, 3 pieces of bacon, cup of coffee

Lunch was 4.5oz pork BBQ and approx 3/4c asparagus

Post workout protein shake- carnivore

Dinner- 3oz BBQ chicken and 3oz BBQ pork with approx 1 cup aparagus

For supplements I take Fahrenheit twice a day, and in the evening I take Fish oil, Vitamin D, Digestive enzymes, Multivitamin.

