Skip to content

Ambers fitness log

Just a girl and her workouts!

Well I know all of you were anxiously waiting to see if I got a good nights sleep last night….You can all be glad to know that I did. We were planning on trying to hit the bed around 8 but 8:45 worked too. I slept like a rock and didn’t move until my alarm went off at 3:45 this morning. I hit up a little light cardio (my favorite) this morning. I did 25 minutes on a walking course on the treadmill then did some stretching. After a nice 10 hour day at work I met Patrick back at the gym for an even deadlift session:

Deadlift- warmed up with 45lbs x5, 135lbs x3 then working sets of 140lbs x5, 160lbs x3 then 180lbs x1+ (I did 7)

With boring but BIG accessory work I did 5 sets of 10 deadlifts at 95lbs (I did the last set conventional because my legs felt like they were going to rip apart after sumo deadlifting so much! I also did 5 sets of 15 hanging leg raises. Tomorrow will be a rest day! yay!

Food today: Breakfast- egg and BBQ chicken omelette. Snack- 2T peanut butter, 1T all natural Jelly (mixed together-just like a PB&J sandwich without the bread!) , Lunch- BBQ chicken and okra, Snack- ostrich stick (its like a slim Jim), Post workout- protein shake, Dinner- BBQ pork, asparagus

*yes, we are on a little BBQ kick here- #1 its easy, #2 its easy, #3 it just tastes so darn good!!

