Skip to content

Ambers fitness log

Just a girl and her workouts!

image

Its Friday!!!! Well actually its Saturday morning but I’m posting about Friday.
4am light cardio- 25 min walking course on treadmill…
4pm squats-
  Squatted to a box just a parallel. 45lb x3, 65lb x3 and 75lb x3 warm up. Working sets were – 80lbs x5, 90lbs x3 and 100lb x1
  Boring but big accessory work:
Squats- 5 sets of 10 with 45lbs
Leg curls- 3 sets of 10

5pm CrossFit strength class-
As many rounds as possible (AMRAP) in 8 minutes of:
5 body weight bench ( I did 65lbs)
8 dips
10 push ups

Sounds easy right?! Wow after that first round my arms were jello! I couldnt believe how heavy 65lbs was feeling. I got 4 rounds and 8 reps. It was a great workout though and everyone was cheering us on! Its going to be a great gym! They are having free classes Saturday at 9am and 4pm. Check them out!

