Skip to content

Ambers fitness log

Just a girl and her workouts!

image

Im so excited! Yesterday I got some new heels to help me practice my walk for the NPC Charlotte Cup coming up in April. If you know me well you know that I am not very graceful and don’t do heels well. My goal is to practice wearing them around the house and be comfortable enough to wear them out for my birthday without looking foolish! Ill keep you updated!

On to training….

4am-
10 min treadmill walk 3 mph on 15 incline then foam rolled and stretched then another 10 min treadmill walk 3.5 mph on 15 incline. Weighed in at 105.3.

5pm-
Military Press- warm up with 45lbs x3
Working sets: 50lbs x3, 60lbs x3, 65lbs x3+ (I got 7!!!)
The last set I did at 65lbs I only got 3 reps so 7 is huge!!
Boring but big accessory work
Military Press 5 sets of 10 @ 50lbs (up 5lbs from last week)
Pull ups 50 total- 10-10-7-7-8-8 (Last week could only get sets of 7 and 5)

3rd cycle is a charm!!

