Skip to content

Ambers fitness log

Just a girl and her workouts!

image

Here is the diet plan Patrick and I came up with. We realized we have been eating a lot of beef and just trying to incorporate other meats, plus we will be going on vacation after my show and Patrick wants to lean out. We will have a meat and vegetable for dinner and 2 days a week some carbs. Lunch will be leftovers and breakfast will be eggs and/or some other protein. Snacks and protein shakes in between.

Training:
4am- 20min treadmill walk
4pm-
Deadlift- 140lb x5, 165lb x5, 185lb x5 (I did not do a max rep today for 3 reasons: 1. Forgot my weight belt at home, 2. Woke up with uncommonly sore hamstrings, 3. I reset between each rep trying to work on my form and getting my butt down, not used to that)
Jumping air squats 2×15
Kettlebell sumo deadlift 3×12 @80lb
Narrow stance leg press 3×12 @225lb
Dumbell lunges 3x12each leg @10lb (did not set down weight until I finished the 3 sets
1 leg romanian deadlifts 3×12 @10lb
Hamstring curls 3×12
Calf raises 3×12
3 sets of 20 swiss ball crunches/10 medball plank with knee to elbow
2 band sprints, 2 band bearcrawls

Food:
6:00am- 3 egg whites, 1 whole egg, 1/2c oats, handful of blueberries.
9:30am- shake (probolic, superfood, spinach, almond milk, cottage cheese, blueberries)
1:00pm- grassfed beef patty and collard greens
4:00pm- finibar (pre workout)
7:00pm- post workout shake (whey and waxy maize)
8:00pm- grassfed beef patty, salad with tomato and curried lentils

