Skip to content

Ambers fitness log

Just a girl and her workouts!

Click the picture below for a video from today getting my first press handstand in a few years!
Photobucket

Training:
3:30pm
Military Press:
55lb x3, 65lb x3, 70lb x3+ (I got 5, last time I did 70 I got 4)
Military Press 55lb/ Weighted (medium chain) Pull ups- 5 sets of 10 each
Lateral Raises/ Bicep Curl- 5 sets of 10 each (set 1-3 used 10lb dumbbells and set 4-5 used 5lb dumbbells)

Food:
6:00am- 4 egg whites, 1 whole egg, mayo
10:00am- shake (probolic, cocoa powder, spinach, blueberries, almond milk)
12:00pm- handful of macadamia nuts
1:00pm- Pork Tenderloin, zuchinni, eggplant
3:00pm- 1/3 finibar (pre-workout)
5:00pm- Post workout shake (whey)
7:00pm-2 beef/mushroom/onion patties, asparagus, 1/2 avocado, homemade onion rings*

*Dreams really do come true in the Hayes household…..
Patrick (my husband) woke up sunday morning telling me he had a dream that I made homemade onion rings with coconut flakes and almond meal…………so I did! Here is how I made them…..
Preheat oven to 400 degrees
Slice a sweet yellow onion into rings
Dip the rings into a coconut milk, egg white mixture ( I just poured a little of each into a bowl)
I mixed unsweetened coconut flakes with almond meal into a tupperware container
Once the rings were dipped into milk/egg mixture I dropped a few at a time into the tuppperware container and shook it all around until each piece was coated.
I placed each ring on a greased cookie sheet (greased with coconut oil of course!) and baked until crispy!

They were even so good the skeptics liked them!

you should try it!

