Skip to content

Ambers fitness log

Just a girl and her workouts!

image

To start off, I want to tell you about a 60 day challenge I am doing. You can read about it here:
http://www.t-nation.com/free_online_article/most_recent/plp_the_60day_challenge

Basically the first day you do 10 pull ups, 10, lunges each leg, 10 push ups. Then each day for 60 days you add a rep to each. I started this 2 days ago and forgot to write it in my log. I also forgot to do my reps yesterday so I did them at 4am this morning (that counts for last night for most people!). Anyways the weather is getting warmer and its nice to workout in the fresh outdoors!

Training:
4am- 20 minute treadmill walk, then 11 pull ups, 11 lunges each leg, 11 push ups
4pm- Bench
85lb x3, 100lb x3, 110lb x3+ (I did 4, I have gotten 5 before)
Dumbbell military press 5×10 with the following weights 25lb-20lb-25lb-20lb-25lb
Dumbbell Kroc rows 5×20 each arm with 20lb dumbbells
Band Pull Aparts/Face Pulls Superset 4×25
Decline crunch 15 reps/ Med ball planks with knees to elbow 10 reps each leg – 3 rounds
2 rounds of heaving prowler pushes
8pm- 12 pull ups, 12 lunges, 12 push ups

Food:
6:00am- 4 egg whites, 1 whole egg, mayo, sprinkle of cheese
9:30am- Shake (probolic, cocoa powder, almond milk, spinach, blueberries)
1:00pm- 2 chicken thighs, zuchinni, yellow squash, mushrooms
3:00pm- Shake (pumpkin, probolic, almond milk) pre workout
6:00pm- post workout shake (whey), 1/2 larabar
7:30pm- bison/pork patty, 1.5 slices of bacon, scrambled eggs with spinach, grilled zuchinni and eggplant

