Skip to content

Ambers fitness log

Just a girl and her workouts!

image

Today I had to work a few hours and didn’t get a chance to hit the gym, I did get in my 14 lunges, 14 pushups and 14 pull ups

My nutrition was not great today since I had to work, I was in the public eye today and couldn’t eat or drink anything.

Food:
8:00am- 3 egg whites, 1 whole egg, 2 slices of bacon, salsa
1:00pm- a couple slices of yellow squash, zucchini, asparagus, Brie cheese from a veggie tray at work, shake (probolic, almond milk, almond butter)
4:00pm- casein shake with coconut milk and water
7:30pm- pan seared rainbow trout with steamed asparagus

Recipe:
Pan seared rainbow trout
Coat trout in egg and dredge in coconut flour
In a pan over medium heat melt 1T per filet of coconut oil
Cook trout over medium heat approximately 4 minutes per side until golden brown
Fish is done when opaque and flakes with fork

Very easy and very yummy!

