Skip to content

Ambers fitness log

Just a girl and her workouts!

Today has been a pretty great day (for a Monday). I worked today from 7-3 (got off an hour early), hit the gym then had my first photo-shoot (thanks to Boomer)!

I’ll start off with training:
4am- 20 minute treadmill walk at 15% incline at 3mph
4pm- military press (5/3/1 week)
60lb x5, 70lb x3, 80lbx1+ (I have never been able to get 80lbs before and i was a little nervous because about a month ago I tried to get 80lbs about 4 times with no success. My first attempt today I made it up to about my ears. I was a little bummed because 70lbs felt so easy, I was sure I would be able to get 80lbs. As I went up for my second attempt I realized I had 90lbs on the bar not 80lbs, opps! After getting 80lbs on the bar I successfully got 2 reps!! 2 reps at 80lbs weighing in at 102.6. I am so proud of myself for that!)
I had a photo-shoot in the evening so the rest of my training was more of a “pump” workout:
5 sets of: Military dumbbell press 15lbs 10 reps, 8 push ups, 8 lunges, 8 pull ups. No rest between rounds (I did 4 sets of each as a warm up to equal 44 reps each today)
3 sets of 20 lateral raises 10lb dumbbells, 20 air squats, 20 band pull aparts, 20 decline sit ups. No rest between sets
3 sets of 10 plate raises 10lbs, 10 bicep curls 20lb bar. No rest between sets

After getting a good pump I had my photo shoot with the amazing Boomer Alred. He is pretty much the man! Can’t wait to see the pictures! I also got to practice walking and posing in my bikini and heels and did a trial run with the “glaze”

Food:
4am- lipo 6 black
5am- BCAA’s
6am- 4 egg whites, 1 whole egg,1T mustard, salsa, coffee
10am- shake- 1/2c blueberries, 1/2c spinach, 8oz almond milk, 1.5 scoops protein powder, 1T cocoa powder, mint extract, ice, water
12:30pm- 4oz ground pork, zucchini, eggplant
3pm- lipo 6 black
4pm- BCAA’s
5pm- larabar
7pm- whey shake
8pm- 4oz grass fed flank steak, 1/2 grass fed beef patty, asparagus
image

