Skip to content

Ambers fitness log

Just a girl and her workouts!

Had a day off work today so I got to relax all day before the gym tonight! It was great! I think I have almost talked myself into competing in another show, this time figure class. Ill keep you updated. If I do one It will probably be a couple of months away, if they even still have shows that late- I will have to check. I also want to do a full power meet sometime this year. Lots of things to look forward to! We are going on another cruise mid october and thought it would be another great reward to look forward to.

Training:
5pm:
Bench (5 week)
85lb x5, 100lb x5, 110lb x5+ (I got 7 reps which is a 1 rep PR!)
5×10 dumbbell bench press (20lb-25lb-30lb-30lb-30lb)
Tri-set:
1.upright row 12 reps
2.front overhead press 12 reps
3.rear delt flye 12 reps
-no rest between exercises, minimal rest between sets. 3 sets total using 10lb dumbbells for the first two sets and 5lbs for the last set
Seated low cable row 3×15- first set used 30lbs, last two sets used 40lbs

Food:
Breakfast: morning shake
Lunch: 6oz ground pork, zucchini, eggplant
Snack: “okra chips” from earthfare (basically dried crispy okra deliciousness), handful of nuts
Pre-workout: 3oz sliced turkey and hummus, more okra chips, rice cake
Post-workout: protein shake
Dinner: 1/2 beef patty, 1 organic Italian sausage, zucchini, eggplant

