Skip to content

Ambers fitness log

Just a girl and her workouts!


Ok, so here I am posting Saturday morning posting for Friday. The world hasn’t come to an end yet so I figure I would get in another post! (and just in case this is my last post, hehe, I just want all of you to know that I appreciate your support. You all mean so much to me and hearing your encouraging words help me so much. Just wanted you to know!)

Training:
4am: before you laugh, husband has been diagnosed with a torn hip flexor and a bulging disk so we have not been very motivated for morning cardio so I did the next best thing: Dance central and boxing on the xbox kinect! I did this for 30 min and believe it or not was pretty out of breath!
3pm- Bench (3 week) 90lb x3, 105lb x3, 120lb x3 ( I did 1 rep and got loose so re-racked and did 2 more sets. The weights are really starting to get tough and really need to think about where to go for the next cycle. My PR for 120 was 2 reps, so I guess i should be pleased but I really wanted 3 reps)
5×10 drop set on bench- weights as followed 85lb-80lb-75lb-70lb-65lb
Triset: 10 cross body hammer curls, 10 arnold press, 10 lateral raises
-first set 10lb, second set 5lbs, third set 15lb for curls then 10lbs for the rest, fourth set 5lbs, fifth set 10lbs
superset: 10 plate raises with 10lb plate, 10 rear delt flyes 5lb dumbbells- 3 sets
low cable row 3×12 @ 40lb-50lb-60lb

Food:
breakfast: 1/2c oats, 3 egg whites, 1 whole egg, 1/4c blueberries, coffee
snack-morning shake
lunch- left over chicken pot pie, Brunswick stew and rice cake
post workout- shake and larabar
dinner- 2 slices of pizza, garlic knot, 2 chicken wings

